CodeIgniter Forums
Dear EllisLab team - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=21)
+--- Thread: Dear EllisLab team (/showthread.php?tid=4847)

Pages: 1 2

Dear EllisLab team - El Forum - 12-19-2007

[eluser]codex[/eluser]
Dear EllisLab team,

I want to express my gratitude for developing CodeIgniter. You have made my PHP life so much easier and fun. I've been working with CI for a few months now and the more I use it, the more I love its flexibility. Because of CI I can get stuff done in a very, very short time. I thank you for that. You guys rock!

I would also like to thank the guys (and girls) on the forum. I've been on a few coding forums before but this is the first forum I really feel welcome at. At some of these forums people react very arrogant and they make you feel bad for asking (in their eyes) stupid questions. I always get a great response here and it's always a pleasure to return. So big up to you too!

Gav

[eluser]marlar[/eluser]
I agree very much, although I have only used CI for a very short time. I am still in the phase where I am constantly scratching my head, trying to do what I could do in plain PHP in minutes, but that is how learning is, and I really like CI.

And your are so right about this forum. People here are not only helpful and competent, they are also very friendly. Not like in so many other forums and especially on usenet.

I truly enjoy being around here!

[eluser]codex[/eluser]
[quote author="marlar" date="1198116160"]I agree very much, although I have only used CI for a very short time. I am still in the phase where I am constantly scratching my head, trying to do what I could do in plain PHP in minutes, but that is how learning is, and I really like CI.