CodeIgniter Forums
Form radio buttons will not validate, need help. - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Form radio buttons will not validate, need help. (/showthread.php?tid=51568)

Pages: 1 2

Form radio buttons will not validate, need help. - El Forum - 05-09-2012

[eluser]Judgestar[/eluser]
Hi, I am new to codeigniter and php coding in general. I have been trying to get a questionnaire app I am working on to validate radio button selections. I make sure no radio options are selected and hit submit and it just goes to the next page. I do not get any errors or messages telling me 'hey that shouldn't have worked'.

Here is my form code:

Code:
<?php echo form_open('factors_survey/questions/question2');

$factor5 = array(
   'name'   =>   'factor1',
   'id'     =>   'factor5',
   'value'  =>   '5'
  );

$factor4 = array(
   'name'   =>   'factor1',
   'id'     =>   'factor4',
   'value'  =>   '4'
  );

$factor3 = array(
   'name'   =>   'factor1',
   'id'     =>   'factor3',
   'value'  =>   '3'
  );

$factor2 = array(
   'name'   =>   'factor1',
   'id'     =>   'factor2',
   'value'  =>   '2'
  );

$factor1 = array(
   'name'   =>   'factor1',
   'id'     =>   'factor1',
   'value'  =>   '1'
  );

?>
  <tr>
   <td>
    <table class="Questions" cellspacing="0" width"100%">
     <tbody>
      <tr class="FactorTableHeader">
       <td width="30%">
        <td id="ChoiceFiveHeader" valign="top" class="AnswerText" width="75">Very Important</td>
        <td id="ChoiceFourHeader" valign="top" class="AnswerText" width="75">/td>
        <td id="ChoiceThreeHeader" valign="top" class="AnswerText" width="75">Somewhat Important</td>
        <td id="ChoiceTwoHeader" valign="top" class="AnswerText" width="75">/td>