Debuging Error Problem - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: Debuging Error Problem (/showthread.php?tid=5249) |
Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]h54yo[/eluser] Hi, I am new in CI, I wonder how I can debug my application, I always get Error 500 and sometimes I miss the semicolon. I have to wastemy time for search it How I can debug my application with such problem like that thank you Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]tonanbarbarian[/eluser] In the config/config.php file set Code: $config['log_threshold'] = 2; You might also want to look here Error Handling Profiling Your Application But if you are getting 500 errors you might not get anything logged as this is your server having problems not the code most likely Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]h54yo[/eluser] I have activated my logs library and using the profiler. and I try to delete the double quotes of my controller ( for try the logs) but I still get the 500 server error, I expected the CI tell me where is my error (what line no, error msg) like general PHP did in logs page it just show this Code: DEBUG - 2008-01-14 16:51:07 --> Config Class Initialized I can not search what is my error how can I know what line the error occurs thank you for your information tonanbarbarian Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]tonanbarbarian[/eluser] i think you will have to post the code of the controller and view that is not working Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]h54yo[/eluser] Code: $this->_pageAuth(); the error in line $rules['textRequestNo'] = "required|alpha_numeric; because there is no closing double quotes, but CI can not show that error, so I have to search the code line by line it's killing me Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]Derek Allard[/eluser] Hey h54yo. The display of errors is controlled by the error_reporting() level. The logging of errors is controlled by the log_threshold configuration. Hope this helps. http://www.derekallard.com/blog/post/error-handling-in-codeigniter/ Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]h54yo[/eluser] ok derek thank you for your help, I will try it first Debuging Error Problem - El Forum - 01-14-2008 [eluser]h54yo[/eluser] [quote author="h54yo" date="1200390635"]ok derek thank you for your help, I will try it first [/quote] My Bad it's in my php.ini configuration display_erros = off thank you all |