![]() |
Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper (/showthread.php?tid=54152) |
Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 08-25-2012 [eluser]Kh3ops[/eluser] Hello everyone, After browsing the forum for some time, I can't find the answer to my issue. I'm using Datamapper ORM (1.8.2) and trying to make a specific model connect to another database : Code: <?php According to documentation, this is supposed to make model connect the the dabase described as "dns" in config/database.php. Code: // Secondary database Except it doesn't... When displaying object details in controller : Code: $zone = new zone(); I get a MySQL error showing the default database and not the database specified in "dns" configuration. Code debug shows that db_params is not set on my object despite my declaration. Quote:Zone Object ( [db_params] => [error] => [stored] => [prefix] => [join_prefix] => [table] => zones [model] => zone [primary_key] => id [error_prefix] => Any idea? Thanks, Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 08-29-2012 [eluser]Kh3ops[/eluser] UP! Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 08-29-2012 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] The 1.8.2 release had an issue where model property overrides didn't always work. This is fixed in 1.8.2.1. Get the latest datamapper library from http://bitbucket.org/wanwizard/datamapper Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 08-29-2012 [eluser]Kh3ops[/eluser] I'll try this out right away ! Thanks Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 08-29-2012 [eluser]Kh3ops[/eluser] You were right WanWizard. Ugprading Datamapper did the trick. Many thanks :-) Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 11-16-2012 [eluser]xylude[/eluser] I hate to bump an old topic like this, but I am having the same exact problem. I've downloaded the latest DM from Bitbucket and still cannot get my DM to connect to multiple databases. Here is my 'database.php' file: http://pastie.org/5388841 And my model: Code: class Module extends DataMapper { When I try and run it I get the following error: Error Number: 1146 Table 'db1.modules' doesn't exist Please help, I've tried everything I can think of. Multiple databases and db_params with Datamapper - El Forum - 11-16-2012 [eluser]WanWizard[/eluser] Can you add a constructor you your model, have it call the parent constructor, and after that, do a var_dump($this->db_params)? |