CodeIgniter Forums
Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) (/thread-54378.html)



Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-06-2012

[eluser]ebuoe[/eluser]
i have been using codeigniter for quite some time now but i havent experienced anything like this , after i upload to the server , i visit the page , make minor changes but this does not reflect immediately , and the changes are required to test what i'm doing .

So my question :
Is this a cache issue ??

because i'm not even using codeigniter's cache library and i even cleared the cache and n browsing history on my browsers and also tried visiting from other devices.

If the problem s cache is there a way i could disable this during development phase?




Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-06-2012

[eluser]TWP Marketing[/eluser]
It could also be your browser cache. Flush it and reload the view to test.


Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-06-2012

[eluser]CroNiX[/eluser]
What does a hard refresh, which bypasses the browser cache, in your browser do? (CTRL+F5)

Define "does not reflect immediately". How long does it take? Is it consistent?




Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-07-2012

[eluser]ebuoe[/eluser]
i always clear the cache before refreshing , bt it still takes time (30 mins) to reflect , let me also add that this only happens on the remote server , bt i have no problems on my local


Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-07-2012

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
i have some problem.. previosly version of codeigniter no problem.


Possible cache error ?? (changes made to code on the server does not reflect immediately) - El Forum - 09-07-2012

[eluser]TWP Marketing[/eluser]
[quote author="ebuoe" date="1347004330"]i always clear the cache before refreshing , bt it still takes time (30 mins) to reflect , let me also add that this only happens on the remote server , bt i have no problems on my local[/quote]

That sounds like caching on the remote server itself, not by your browser. Check the server configuration.