CodeIgniter Forums
Controller multiple call after one site refresh - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23)
+--- Thread: Controller multiple call after one site refresh (/showthread.php?tid=54917)



Controller multiple call after one site refresh - El Forum - 10-01-2012

[eluser]bor1904[/eluser]
Hi,
I am creating an application in CI and add me to BD 3 entries instead of one.
I was able to determine that the problem is the JS file (prototype.js). When I remove the link to the file of the code view, it all works as it should.
(The file is related to the Lightbox.)

It seems to me that it has to do with mod rewrite ....

My. Htaccess:
Code:
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php?/$1 [L]

Prototype JS
https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/prototype/1.7.1.0/prototype.js

thank you


Controller multiple call after one site refresh - El Forum - 10-01-2012

[eluser]CroNiX[/eluser]
You're getting prototype from googleapis.com, so your rewrite rules won't come into play since it's not on your server.


Controller multiple call after one site refresh - El Forum - 10-01-2012

[eluser]bor1904[/eluser]
prototype.js is on local server.

Link pasted on to show what file it.




Controller multiple call after one site refresh - El Forum - 10-01-2012

[eluser]keevitaja[/eluser]
show us the code where this js file is loaded!


Controller multiple call after one site refresh - El Forum - 10-01-2012

[eluser]bor1904[/eluser]
In view included file in head section:

http://img849.imageshack.us/img849/1750/71527175.png

thx