![]() |
help with $_GET in CI - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: help with $_GET in CI (/showthread.php?tid=56460) |
help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-20-2012 [eluser]look66[/eluser] Hi I do not speak English, I am Brazilian, I speak English very bad. My doubt is: I was wondering if you can send the value of a variable after the first bar, example: www.example.com.br/var1 www.example.com.br/var2 I wanted to send this variable for main page of the site, but the URL stay with this format base url () + var Anyone have any tips? Thank you! help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-21-2012 [eluser]Rowan Wilson[/eluser] check out the URI class: http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-guide/libraries/uri.html I think that's what you are referring to. help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-21-2012 [eluser]look66[/eluser] [quote author="rowstu" date="1356093092"]check out the URI class: http://ellislab.com/codeigniter/user-guide/libraries/uri.html I think that's what you are referring to.[/quote] Thanks for the reply Currently I am passing the variable as follows: http://www.example.com/Home/index/var1 I want the url to this view http://www.example.com/var1 sending the 'var1' to the 'index' method of the controller 'Home' help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-21-2012 [eluser]PhilTem[/eluser] I guess, routing is what you want to implement help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-21-2012 [eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser] index method: Code: // -------------------------------------------------------------------- Add this to your Controller: Code: // -------------------------------------------------------------------- routes.php Code: // ------------------------------------------------------------------------ help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-22-2012 [eluser]look66[/eluser] @ InsiteFX thank you for your reply! Your reply was exactly what I needed! I only have one more doubt: what function this 'if' you posted [code] if (method_exists ($ this, $ method)) { return call_user_func_array (array ($ this, $ method), $ params); } show_404 (); [/ code] help with $_GET in CI - El Forum - 12-22-2012 [eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser] CodeIgniter Users Guide - Controllers - Remapping Function Calls |