![]() |
execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter (/showthread.php?tid=5935) Pages:
1
2
|
execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 02-08-2008 [eluser]Unknown[/eluser] Hi to all, please I need to know if I can execute a stored procedure from mysql 5.0 using codeigniter´s database functions. Thank you. execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 02-09-2008 [eluser]Christian Rößler[/eluser] Hy, i dont think that you can do this via ci's active-record-db-syntax. you'll have to call the procedure like this: Code: $this->db->query("call myprocname(".$this->db->escape($parm)."); "); execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 02-26-2008 [eluser]MABUS[/eluser] hhhmm .. that last one didn't seem to work for me either. I"m using vesion 1.6.1 right now . Any other ways that you migh suggest ? execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 02-26-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] You have to use the mysqli driver but there are no functions added to call stored procedures so you have to add them yourself or use the call_function method. If would be something like this Code: $stmt = $this->db->call_function('stmt_init',$this->db->conn_id;); execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 02-26-2008 [eluser]jdgiotta[/eluser] I'd interested to hear if xwero's suggestion worked. I only just started using CodeIgniter and I'm a huge stored proc user. execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 04-16-2008 [eluser]haekal[/eluser] Quote:$this->db->query("call myprocname(".$this->db->escape($parm)."); "); ain't work for me either. is there any other solution to execute stored procedure at MySQL 5.0 execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 04-16-2008 [eluser]MadZad[/eluser] We're on MySQL 5.0.27, CI 1.6.1 and my stored proc call just looks like this: Code: $sql = "CALL my_stored_proc(?)"; Now, this is a simplistic version because I have no need for return values, and this is my first time using SPs, so I'm not exactly a fountain of information. But it is clearly possible, so keep trying. execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 04-22-2008 [eluser]haekal[/eluser] Quote: I've try that... still error for me... any other solution??? maybe you've been modified another file ?? I see that you've have wrote $this->my_db->query, not like usual $this->db->query did you change database driver class ??? thanks... execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 04-22-2008 [eluser]Alexandros Monastiriotis[/eluser] Hi the fellow programmer 'xwero' is 100% correct. You need to use mysqli driver and not mysql. http://us2.php.net/mysqli execute mysql stored procedures with CodeIgniter - El Forum - 08-06-2008 [eluser]abhigudi[/eluser] hi .... I too am getting the same error can u please guide me how to use mysqli driver |