CodeIgniter Forums
How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? (/thread-60269.html)



How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-19-2014

[eluser]Volkof[/eluser]
Hi everyone,

I am currently creating a new website (aswe.com) and I am testing it on my local computer for practise purpose.

Thing is, I have installed and unpacked CodeIgniter. I created a "test.php" in Controllers Folder and "test_view.php" in Views folder. But I have no idea how do I view the test file in browser.
I tried "aswe.com/test" but it says website not found.

My codeigniter is in C:\Users\WK\Downloads

test.php
Code:
<?php

class Test extends CI_Controller {

public function index()
{
  $data=array();
  $data['modules'] = "Hello";
  $this->load->view('test_view', $data);
}
}

?>

test_view.php
Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
&lt;html&gt;
&lt;head&gt;
&lt;meta http-equiv="Content-Type" c charset=utf-8" /&gt;
&lt;meta charset="utf-8"&gt;
&lt;title&gt;ASWE&lt;/title&gt;
&lt;body&gt;

Testing
&lt;?php
  echo $modules;
?&gt;
&lt;/body&gt;
&lt;/head&gt;
&lt;/html&gt;

Do advise. Thanks in advance


How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-19-2014

[eluser]noideawhattotypehere[/eluser]
https://www.udemy.com/blog/xampp-tutorial/


How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-21-2014

[eluser]Volkof[/eluser]
Another question, Does IIS conflict with WAMP?

Cuz I have IIS installed, and when I try to start WAMP services, one of them just won't start.


How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-21-2014

[eluser]noideawhattotypehere[/eluser]
They should use diffrent ports, other than that there should be no problem.


How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-21-2014

[eluser]Volkof[/eluser]
How do I set the ports?


How do I test my Static Website on local Computer? - El Forum - 02-21-2014

[eluser]noideawhattotypehere[/eluser]
https://www.google.com/search?hl=pl&q=wamp+change+port