![]() |
problems with navigation in hmvc in production - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: problems with navigation in hmvc in production (/showthread.php?tid=60572) |
problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-28-2014 [eluser]JoelPiccoli[/eluser] Hello guys, I'm having a problem with ci in production. When I'm in dev environment it´s ok, i can change from module to module without any trouble. But when I'm in Production environment I can't leave the default controller without get a 404 error, but there's nothing wrong with the code. I set the base_url right, I know the navigation and everything... What can be wrong? Any suggestion? the link is this... http://www.ativsoft.com.br/clientes/ellosconsultoria/preview/ the only link that works is /contato 'couse this one is on the default controller... problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-29-2014 [eluser]Tim Brownlaw[/eluser] Hi, did you get your local .htaccess up on the live server? When this sort of thing happens, sit back and play spot the difference... In most cases it'll be something missing like that. Cheers Tim problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-29-2014 [eluser]JoelPiccoli[/eluser] [quote author="Tim Brownlaw" date="1398757758"]Hi, did you get your local .htaccess up on the live server? When this sort of thing happens, sit back and play spot the difference... In most cases it'll be something missing like that. Cheers Tim[/quote] Hello Tim, thanks for the help but I checked the htacces too, but i don't see anything wrong. This is my htaccess code. RewriteEngine on RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|resources|robots\.txt) RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php/$1 [L,QSA] There's something wrong with it? problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-29-2014 [eluser]InsiteFX[/eluser] In your config.php file make sure you add this: Code: /* If that wont work then you may need to add routes to those pages. You can also try adding this to your routes.php file: Code: $route['controller'] = "controller/$1"; problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-29-2014 [eluser]JoelPiccoli[/eluser] I've tried everything that you guys said, but still not working... I'm searching on internet and foruns everywhere for the answer to this question, but unfortunately I had found no answer. even when I write for each module a route it still not working... problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-29-2014 [eluser]CroNiX[/eluser] You might try changing the $config['uri_protocol'] to a different setting. Not all servers are set up the same. problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-30-2014 [eluser]JoelPiccoli[/eluser] Just to everybody knows, I've found the source of the problem... It was all because the file names was if capital first letter, like this Users.php instead of users.php. And only for that, just for this little thing they couldn't find their routes. The strange thing is that in localhost this problem never occurred. Well, anyway problem solve (I guess). Thansk everyone thar helped, I'm really thankful! Success to all of you! problems with navigation in hmvc in production - El Forum - 04-30-2014 [eluser]Tim Brownlaw[/eluser] Grand news Joel ![]() Sounds like the ole Filename case issue between Windows and Linux (Linux is case sensitive). I was just going to mention that....probably never... ![]() Cheers Tim |