CodeIgniter Forums
Multiple upload function - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: Multiple upload function (/showthread.php?tid=6215)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]Référencement Google[/eluser]
try to use a relative path, something like "./path/to/upload/" or maybe "path/to/upload".
As for your code, you make sure you have an "uploads" folder in the public root.


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]alrightythen[/eluser]
I have $upload_dir set as 'uploads'.. I've also tried './uploads' '/uploads' but those didn't do it either. The error handling from codeigniter isn't giving me much info to work with so I'm just sitting here scratching my head.

I mean I've done uploading before but that was one file at a time and I used the same $dir = 'uploads' so I don't think that's the problem.

the uploads folder is in the root folder where my styling and scripts folders are.

I'm also using MAMP and I've store this function in Application/libraries/MY_Upload, wich I've never done before.


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]Référencement Google[/eluser]
As for the code you posted before, maybe your upload path should be set to "./costa/uploads/"


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]alrightythen[/eluser]
oh no that's not it, costa is the folder in my htdocs (MAMP) so costa is actually my root folder.
have you got a demo somewhere maybe?


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]Référencement Google[/eluser]
Yeah but I am not sure how MAMP and CI manage that, I advice that you try to set paths with costa inside, maybe that will work.

Unfortunatly I don't have a live demo as for now I use Uploadify in Ajax for multiple uploads...


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]Référencement Google[/eluser]
I think I know your problem, you should not put this code into a MY_Upload but into a Controller !
You can add that to a MY_Upload but then you'll have to adapt my code to use $this->do_upload() instead of things like $CI->upload->do_upload() (you'll have to call directly the methods from the parent class in fact)


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]alrightythen[/eluser]
oh my god you're right, it works now. You saved my day man, thank you soooo much!
I envy people who can see the problem so fast. There's probably a logical explaination here but still.

merci beaucoup!


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 02-02-2010

[eluser]Référencement Google[/eluser]
You're welcome but hey I am not superman (yet) Smile


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 07-21-2010

[eluser]Unknown[/eluser]
Hello

Thanks for the code, it works great but I think I missed something. It seems to re-name the multiple files from the name of the first file.

Here's a sample of the array it returns:

[0] => Array
(
[file_name] => vw-audi5.gif
...

[1] => Array
(
[file_name] => vw-audi5.gif.gif
...

I didn't change a lot from the code so I wonder what I did wrong... Could anybody help? Thank you


EDIT:

I just added the initialize of the config in the loop to make it work...

Solved

/EDIT


Multiple upload function - El Forum - 08-19-2010

[eluser]bluepicaso[/eluser]
i have same problem, could you please help me Quentin Coeckelberghs


EDIT
Done with the $this->upload->initialize($config);
Thanx for the clue

Code:
foreach($_FILES as $key => $value)

        {

            //print_r($value);

            if( ! empty($value['name']))

            {

                if( ! $CI->upload->do_upload($key))

                {

                    

                    $data['upload_message'] = $CI->upload->display_errors(); // ERR_OPEN and ERR_CLOSE are error delimiters defined in a config file

                    $CI->load->vars($data);

                    echo $CI->upload->display_errors();

                    $errors = TRUE;

                }

                else

                {

                    // Build a file array from all uploaded files

                    $files[] = $CI->upload->data();

                }

            }

            $this->upload->initialize($config);///---- added this here

        }