CodeIgniter Forums
Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty (/showthread.php?tid=62342)



Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - StratoKyke - 07-04-2015

I read something about the subject. But I could not find anything that you discuss with smarty.

Could you give me some tips? Or tell me how can I do?

Thanks Smile


RE: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - llebkered - 07-04-2015

There's a thread that might you here: http://forum.codeigniter.com/thread-1551.html


RE: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - StratoKyke - 07-04-2015

That's not my problem. I already use codeigniter + smarty. I would be interested in the subject of multilingualism.


RE: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - mwhitney - 07-06-2015

http://www.codeigniter.com/user_guide/libraries/language.html

Anything which needs to be translated into multiple languages should be in a language file. Then, you just detect the language necessary (either via the URL or a user setting in the database or session), and set the language via $this->config->set_item('language', 'user_or_url_language'); The primary concern is to make sure the language is set before loading any language files, so they will all look for the file in the correct language.


RE: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - StratoKyke - 07-06-2015

Thanks Smile

If you can, reply in this thread http://forum.codeigniter.com/thread-62364.html


RE: Multi language site with codeigniter and smarty - StratoKyke - 07-17-2015

I'm trying, but I can not figure out how to pass variables to smarty language.

Normally in php driving just use: echo $this->lang->line('message_key');

But How do I?


EDIT: I fix the problem with an helper: