How do you change the timezone? - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: How do you change the timezone? (/showthread.php?tid=62477) |
How do you change the timezone? - rakibtg - 07-19-2015 Is there any Codeigniter way to change the entire website time zone? Thanks for your time :=) RE: How do you change the timezone? - Diederik - 07-19-2015 Have you tried with htaccess? http://www.htaccess-guide.com/setting-server-timezone/ RE: How do you change the timezone? - CroNiX - 07-19-2015 Or use php's date_default_timezone_set() as the very first line of index.php. That will work using any webserver because it's at the php level, while htaccess only works with apache webservers. http://php.net/manual/en/function.date-default-timezone-set.php RE: How do you change the timezone? - wolfgang1983 - 07-19-2015 (07-19-2015, 09:46 AM)rakibtg Wrote: Is there any Codeigniter way to change the entire website time zone? I find that for changing the default time zone is best to add this Code: date_default_timezone_set('Australia/Queensland'); On to the config.php file Example I use Country/State PHP Code: <?php RE: How do you change the timezone? - skunkbad - 07-19-2015 Keep in mind that you may also need to change mysql's timezone if you are using MySQL. RE: How do you change the timezone? - rakibtg - 07-19-2015 Thanks everyone, and special thanks goes to @skunkbad. Once i changed the timezone then the entire website started to show inappropriate date, now after changing the mysql timezone its perfect now! |