![]() |
Community Auth Learning... - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Community Auth Learning... (/showthread.php?tid=62724) |
Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-18-2015 Okay I already fixed the APPATH issue. Now I'm trying to test the login method create_user(). Using the settings below Code: // Customize this array for your user I tried logging in but the system always says 'invalid username or email' What's might be wrong here? @Robert Help please? I'm trying to familiarize myself into your "User Authentication" system. Thanks in advance. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-19-2015 I change the data into this, // Customize this array for your user $user_data = array( 'user_name' => 'iridion9', 'user_pass' => 'Iridion9@2015', 'user_email' => '[email protected]', 'user_level' => '9', // 9 if you want to login @ examples/index. ); But the same error message. Robert? help please. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-20-2015 Okay no worries @Brian. I will try to understand the documentation and your examples.php controller. Will post here when everything is okay. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-20-2015 @Brian Do you have documentation on how to install and use Community-Auth properly under HMVC, specially wiredesignz HMVC? If hope there is... RE: Community Auth Learning... - skunkbad - 08-20-2015 (08-20-2015, 06:32 PM)solidcodes Wrote: @Brian I have never felt the need to use HMVC with CI, and as a special customization, you would need to figure out integration on your own. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-20-2015 (08-20-2015, 07:41 PM)skunkbad Wrote:(08-20-2015, 06:32 PM)solidcodes Wrote: @Brian Okay will figure out myself. Thanks again for your answer. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-21-2015 @Brian What is the proper way to change 'Admin' into 'SuperAdmin'? Thanks again in advance. RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-21-2015 I know I can go directly to authentication.php and change this code below, Code: $config['levels_and_roles'] = array( But I'm not sure if this is the proper way? Is there anything else should I change to make the change work properly? RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-21-2015 I tried accessing /examples/create_user Now I have this error message? Code: A PHP Error was encountered What could be possibly the reason, help please? RE: Community Auth Learning... - solidcodes - 08-21-2015 Okay I just modified the codes, Code: private function _get_unused_id() It works now, but I'm not sure why brian did that. Brian??? lol |