CodeIgniter Forums
host configuration - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Installation & Setup (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: host configuration (/thread-63770.html)



host configuration - Fernando - 12-08-2015

Hello, I would like to help me with the correct configuration to host my project, and I made the appropriate settings (think and are all), when you view it on the web, I markthe 404, page not found.

and configure the lines.
$ config ['base_url'] = 'http://depbebidas.mipropia.com/';
$ route ['default_controller'] = 'login'; // my controller

my .htaccsess

RewriteEngine on
REQUEST_FILENAME RewriteCond% {}! -f
REQUEST_FILENAME RewriteCond% {}! -d
RewriteRule. * Index.php / $ 0 [PT, L]


thanks


RE: host configuration - sv3tli0 - 12-08-2015

If - http://depbebidas.mipropia.com is your site..

You have issue with Mysqli ..
read that and try some of its suggestions - http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4219970/warning-mysql-connect-2002-no-such-file-or-directory-trying-to-connect-vi
If I am right you are using some custom free hosting and its most likely that its not configured well..
Perhaps if you are using "localhost" for db host and switch it to "127.0.0.1" it may work..


RE: host configuration - Fernando - 12-09-2015

(12-08-2015, 10:46 PM)sv3tli0 Wrote: If - http://depbebidas.mipropia.com is your site..

You have issue with Mysqli ..
read that and try some of its suggestions - http://stackoverflow.com/questions/4219970/warning-mysql-connect-2002-no-such-file-or-directory-trying-to-connect-vi
If I am right you are using some custom free hosting and its most likely that its not configured well..
Perhaps if you are using "localhost" for db host and switch it to "127.0.0.1" it may work..

thanks, I worked that part, he tells me that there is error in a class. But I did that because in config routes
$ route ['default_controller'] = 'CursoGrocery';
I changed the name of my driver, that's my second controller, and Cundo I put my other controller
$ route ['default_controller'] = 'login'; Login to the 404 mark me, it is what I'm not clear bine.
because when I put another driver in my case "login" page not found me out and put another and finds ...