![]() |
Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22) +--- Thread: Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 (/showthread.php?tid=6385) |
Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser] I was right, abc.php must specify home/view I will fix this 4.0.10 Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Avatar[/eluser] Thank you for the pic, that's what I though you were talking about. I'm sorry I'm a little slow today. Quote:@wiredesignz when you say this will get a fix, does that mean that in modules/module I can have multiple modules load different views or will it be module_folder = module only? I knida like what is going on in the pic, minus the non working on the left Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Le Bang[/eluser] Code: class Loader extends CI_Loader not should: $this->_path = get_class($module); ex: modules::run('home/abc'); abc is class name to should: $this->_path = module_folder_name (home) i can not fix it. Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Avatar[/eluser] I believe this is something that the path_to function handles inside modules_helper.php almost everything gets passed through it. Maybe try to modify array inside of it. Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Le Bang[/eluser] in each module. load: views, helper, model, library, language. the first search in module folder if exists ==> load => stop() if not exists ==> search views, helper, model, library, language in application folder hic hic. i will to learn english. Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Le Bang[/eluser] views, helper, model, library, language in application folder for all module mode: local - public Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Avatar[/eluser] @wiredesignz I really like the fact that we can load more than one module from a module directory. please don't lose this functionality. Code: modules::run('home/abc',$data) Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Le Bang[/eluser] Hic. i visit here because this functionlity. if it not load more than a one module then i do not like. Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Avatar[/eluser] yes, I can confirm that you can load a module from a module directory with not the same directory name like so: module_dir/module_name Code: modules::run('home/abc',$data) and subsequently in order for you to load a view from the same module directory views directory you have to load it like so: module_dir/module_view Code: $this->load->view('home/abc_view',$data,true) Modular Extensions - (HMVC) - Version 3.1.9 - El Forum - 03-06-2008 [eluser]Le Bang[/eluser] $this->load->view('home/abc_view',$data,true) not should. it Not convenien. why not Equal. |