CodeIgniter Forums
htaccess for pointed domain - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: htaccess for pointed domain (/showthread.php?tid=64691)



htaccess for pointed domain - manoj.xcelance - 03-21-2016

Hi Friends

I have registered a domain on godday and using the hosting service on other service provider. First I have transfer the domain to the hosting provider one and then pointed it to a folder. Now according to the documentation I have included the following code in my htaccess file
Code:
<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|resources|robots\.txt)
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php?/$1 [L,QSA]
</IfModule>
Now what I am getting is sometimes the index.php? appears on the urls and sometimes not.

pleas help if I am doing anything wrong.


RE: htaccess for pointed domain - Avenirer - 03-21-2016

Did you also remove index.php from $config['index_page'] inside the config file? (application/config/config.php)


RE: htaccess for pointed domain - manoj.xcelance - 03-22-2016

(03-21-2016, 11:43 PM)Avenirer Wrote: Did you also remove index.php from $config['index_page'] inside the config file? (application/config/config.php)

Yes I already removed the index.php from the config index


RE: htaccess for pointed domain - InsiteFX - 03-23-2016

I do not know why you developers keep using this code in your .htaccess files when it is not needed at all,
if your html documents are correct you do not needed it...

Code:
RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|resources|robots\.txt)

It can also cause your system to lock up with no errors displayed.