CodeIgniter Forums
Operation aborted in IE6 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-23.html)
+--- Thread: Operation aborted in IE6 (/thread-6474.html)



Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 02-28-2008

[eluser]JMLWeb[/eluser]
Hello, I got an error when I enter to my page (http://www.jmlweb.es), but only in IE6.
I´m going crazy, please, help me!

Here are htaccess code:

Quote:RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ index.php/$1 [L]
RewriteRule portafolio-(.*).html portafolio/pagina/$1
RewriteRule portafolio/tipo/diseno-web-(.*).html portafolio/tipo/diseno-web/$1
RewriteRule portafolio/tipo/programacion-web-(.*).html portafolio/tipo/programacion-web/$1
RewriteRule portafolio/fecha/(.*)-(.*).html portafolio/fecha/$1/$2
RewriteRule portafolio/cliente/(.*)-(.*).html portafolio/cliente/$1/$2
RewriteRule portafolio/tecnologia/(.*)-(.*).html portafolio/tecnologia/$1/$2



Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 02-29-2008

[eluser]Rascal2pt0[/eluser]
Is this the operation aborted IE error page, or the operation aborted popup dialogue?

If its the later its because your page is trying to access the DOM before its completly loaded and adding an onload event to the body will fix it. Otherwise I have no idea.


Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 03-01-2008

[eluser]JMLWeb[/eluser]
The error is an operation aborted popup dialogue. I use following javascript libraries:

_Mootools -> I use the 'domready' envent
_Reflex.js -> A library for creating js reflection in images


Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 03-01-2008

[eluser]Rascal2pt0[/eluser]
If you aren't already I would try and make Reflex.js load from the Mootools domready event. If that can't fix it I don't know how to proceed other than googling for the error.


Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 03-02-2008

[eluser]JMLWeb[/eluser]
Solved:

In the reflex.js library FAQ:

Internet Explorer doesn't like the open <base> tag. Do the following: Exchange...
<base href="http://www.yourdomain.com/">
...or...
<base href="http://www.yourdomain.com/" />
...with...
&lt;base href="http://www.yourdomain.com/"&gt;&lt;!--[if IE]>&lt;/base&gt;<![endif]--&gt;
...and you're good.



Operation aborted in IE6 - El Forum - 03-02-2008

[eluser]Rascal2pt0[/eluser]
gotcha. I've never used the base tag so I wouldn't have even thought of it.