CodeIgniter Forums
When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class (/showthread.php?tid=65029)



When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - seasenx6 - 04-21-2016

Hello, I call procedure with $this->db->query('call some_procedure'); and return result_array();

and next my code I write something select or update
then error "Commands out of sync; you can't run this command now"

I try to end procedure or restart db but don't solution.

pls you know how to fix , help me thank you.


RE: When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - cartalot - 04-21-2016

post your code.


RE: When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - seasenx6 - 04-21-2016

$check = $this->db->query("call checkbooking('".$this->session->userdata('acc_name_stud')."', '".$now."', '".$this->session->userdata('camp_id')."')");
$result = $check->result_array();

$this->Some_model->load_someting();

Now I try using free_result(), but can not fix it.


RE: When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - skunkbad - 04-21-2016

mysqli_next_result( $this->db->conn_id );


RE: When Using Procedure with Query Builder Class - seasenx6 - 05-02-2016

(04-21-2016, 02:44 PM)skunkbad Wrote: mysqli_next_result( $this->db->conn_id );

it work find thank you very much :")