![]() |
base_url and port number - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Installation & Setup (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: base_url and port number (/showthread.php?tid=65420) |
base_url and port number - usr_ny - 06-09-2016 how can i construct the following URL for my site? http://127.0.0.1:8080/appname/ calls to base_url() return this http://127.0.0.1/appname/ RE: base_url and port number - pdthinh - 06-10-2016 (06-09-2016, 01:14 PM)usr_ny Wrote: how can i construct the following URL for my site? Set in application/config/config.php: PHP Code: $config['base_url'] = 'http://127.0.0.1:8080/appname/'; RE: base_url and port number - usr_ny - 06-10-2016 But the problem is, that I'm deploying to a server and I don't know what the server address or base URL will be. The address can automatically change from http://127.0.0.1:8080/appname/ to http://127.0.0.2:8081/appname/ So, I can't hard code the: PHP Code: $config['base_url'] = 'http://127.0.0.1:8080/appname/'; Can CI determine the base URL without me setting that config value? RE: base_url and port number - pdthinh - 06-11-2016 This code is from CI manual, with some changes PHP Code: // change your domain below |