CodeIgniter Forums
How to manually load composer libraries? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: Best Practices (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-12.html)
+--- Thread: How to manually load composer libraries? (/thread-67241.html)



How to manually load composer libraries? - dangyuluo - 01-30-2017

I installed some packages composer into /application/vendors. But seems all of the installed packages are loaded automatically, even if I just want to use one of them.
Is there any way to manually load only needed package?


RE: How to manually load composer libraries? - ivantcholakov - 01-30-2017

There are ways depending on the package. But you would loose automatic updates.

Check another action first, reinstall the packages with --no-dev option, use these commands.

Code:
composer install --no-dev
Code:
composer update --no-dev

If within the packages there are tests, they and their dependencies would not be installed and the size of your vendor/ directory would get lower.


RE: How to manually load composer libraries? - Narf - 01-30-2017

It's autoloading in the sense that you don't need to do include()s manually, not that everything is loaded at once.

Don't worry about it.


RE: How to manually load composer libraries? - dangyuluo - 01-31-2017

(01-30-2017, 02:36 PM)Narf Wrote: It's autoloading in the sense that you don't need to do include()s manually, not that everything is loaded at once.

Don't worry about it.


OK, I got it. Thank you.