![]() |
Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) (/showthread.php?tid=69338) |
Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - Coool6 - 11-07-2017 Hello to the great CI community ! Recently i had issues with some execution time out while working on image resizing/cropping function. The PHP FPM logs : Code: [03-Nov-2017 12:25:25] WARNING: [pool www] child 41319, script '/srv/data/web/vhosts/www.website.com/htdocs/index.php' (request: "GET /index.php") execution timed out (198.751251 sec), terminating The only information i have to identify the guilty process PHP is the child number 41319 There is a way to have more informations about it ? I checked all the others logs and i found nothing. So maybe i need to create my own logs about that ? There is a way to do that using CI or a best method to use ? or a CI way to store any issues ? I saw on other people logs reference to "child 21597 stopped for tracing / about to trace 21597 / finished trace of 21597" but i don't know how to do that. If you have some ideas about all of that, it will be a great help ! Thanks ! RE: Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - InsiteFX - 11-07-2017 What OS and sever are you running need your server and system information. RE: Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - Coool6 - 11-07-2017 (11-07-2017, 04:44 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: What OS and sever are you running need your server and system information. Cloud infrastructure based on Xen technology. https://v4.gandi.net/hosting/iaas?lang=en But i'm rather looking for a PHP solution (handling errors with indication of the guilty php process, etc) RE: Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - InsiteFX - 11-07-2017 This mostly a php timeout or server load balance problem fastcgi is noted for this happening You will need to get hold of your provider for any changes. RE: Identify PHP Process by ID ? (issue with exec time out) - Coool6 - 11-07-2017 (11-07-2017, 10:03 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: This mostly a php timeout or server load balance problem fastcgi is noted for this happening Yep, i'm working with them about that. But is there a way : 1/ to create a log storing all the PHP Process with their number and infos ? (not in production, but at least during the development phase) 2/ to create handling errors function connected to CI to store in database all the PHP / SQL errors ? Thanks a lot ! |