![]() |
Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] (/showthread.php?tid=70479) Pages:
1
2
|
Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] - enelson - 04-15-2018 Am integrating Facebook login using this library. However after redirection from FB I get an error: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php Other codes with PHP Code: $this->session->set_userdata($str); seem to work elsewhere. I think the problem is involved in this method but I can't find any problem. Any suggestions? RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - enelson - 04-16-2018 Is this error generated by CI or Facebook? It isn't formated like native CI errors (see attachment). RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - theedo - 04-16-2018 Did you loaded the session in autoload or in the construct function? RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - enelson - 04-16-2018 (04-16-2018, 03:07 AM)theedo Wrote: Did you loaded the session in autoload or in the construct function? I did. This is what the class that handles redirects from FB looks like PHP Code: <?php RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - InsiteFX - 04-16-2018 I would autoload the session library because it is always used ./application/config/autoload.php RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - enelson - 04-16-2018 (04-16-2018, 04:01 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: I would autoload the session library because it is always used it's autoloaded. I only loaded it in the controller because I was curious uf something wasn't working properly. RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php - enelson - 04-20-2018 Adding PHP Code: $this->ci->load->library('Session'); PHP Code: $this->ci =& get_instance(); fixed the issue. This was suggested by someone at the Slack Chat ![]() RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] - enelson - 04-21-2018 Bad Luck. The report from my last post worked when I copied my application to a new test folder. Back to the real app and the problem persists. So I removed sessions driver from the autoload.php, making thr file look like below PHP Code: * Code: An uncaught Exception was encountered Well, the system is just appending CI_ to all my libraries before attampting to autoload them. This does not happen on the test copy, even when the sessions driver is not autloaded! Any suggestions? RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] - InsiteFX - 04-22-2018 Show the code were your setting up the $CI RE: Unable to locate the specified class: Session.php [SOLVED] - enelson - 04-23-2018 (04-22-2018, 04:31 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Show the code were your setting up the $CI Hi, I copied the contents of the website to a new (test) folder and it worked from there. So I deleted everything from the folder containing the original site, and copied contents of the test folder into the the original folder and it works. Quite weird. |