![]() |
illegal string message - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: General (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1) +--- Forum: Regional User Groups (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=25) +--- Thread: illegal string message (/showthread.php?tid=70624) |
illegal string message - elliotash - 05-05-2018 Hello allĀ I am getting this message A PHP Error was encountered Severity: Warning Message: Illegal string offset '$_GET['companyName']' Filename: libraries/Profiler.php Line Number: 276 this is the line code $output['$_GET['. $key .']'] = htmlspecialchars(stripslashes($val)); Can anybody help? Cannot seem to figure out what is wrong RE: illegal string message - InsiteFX - 05-05-2018 There is something wrong with companyName or it is not in the GET array. RE: illegal string message - jreklund - 05-05-2018 You got too many ' in your code. Code: $output[$_GET[$key]] = htmlspecialchars(stripslashes($val)); RE: illegal string message - qury - 05-09-2018 also out of curiosity, what is the value of $_GET['companyName'] ? RE: illegal string message - elliotash - 05-09-2018 (05-05-2018, 06:38 AM)jreklund Wrote: You got too many ' in your code.the code is executing a search for the 'name' value RE: illegal string message - elliotash - 05-09-2018 (05-09-2018, 11:13 PM)elliotash Wrote:(05-05-2018, 06:38 AM)jreklund Wrote: You got too many ' in your code.the code is executing a search for the 'name' value could you also clarify your statementĀ too many ' in my code RE: illegal string message - Vitaly83 - 05-09-2018 Append to previous answers: 1. Did you edit CI system files? I highly recommend you to create MY_... files (in the application folder) instead. 2. It's good practice to use $this->input->get() instead of $_GET. 3. In your code used '$_GET['companyName']' as an $output index, not the value of $_GET['companyName']. |