CodeIgniter Forums
logon library? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=11)
+--- Thread: logon library? (/showthread.php?tid=70694)



logon library? - richb201 - 05-16-2018

Can anyone recommend a library that deals with login/lost password/change password/etc that will work in my CI based app? purchase is ok.


RE: logon library? - msarboleda - 05-16-2018

Hey!!, how are you?

I recommend this authentication library, it is very complete and scrutinizing the library allows you to better know CodeIgniter.

CodeIgniter Ion Auth


RE: logon library? - rmcdahal - 05-16-2018

You can use ion auth library for user registration,login system


RE: logon library? - InsiteFX - 05-16-2018

Also Community Auth


RE: logon library? - richb201 - 05-16-2018

(05-16-2018, 06:51 AM)rmcdahal Wrote: You can use ion auth library for user registration,login system

It looks pretty good. I am just confused about the database. Is there a listing of the structure anywhere?


RE: logon library? - qury - 05-17-2018

(05-16-2018, 03:34 PM)richb201 Wrote: It looks pretty good. I am just confused about the database. Is there a listing of the structure anywhere?

https://github.com/benedmunds/CodeIgniter-Ion-Auth/blob/2/sql/ion_auth.sql


RE: logon library? - richb201 - 05-17-2018

But what do I do with that? If I run it, I guess is will create a new table (which is OK). How can I run that in phpMyAdmin?


RE: logon library? - richb201 - 05-17-2018

Actually I tried copying those commands into the SQL tab into phpMyAdmin and running it.

I got:

 # MySQL returned an empty result set (i.e. zero rows).

so I don't think it worked. How do I run this?


RE: logon library? - richb201 - 05-17-2018

Well I got the sql script  to run. I know this because a new table has been created in my database. Now I am trying to get the sample code (in ion_test) running. I changed the following in httpd.conf

DocumentRoot "C:/xampp/htdocs/ion_test"
<Directory "C:/xampp/htdocs/ion_test">

in config.php I changed  this

$config['base_url'] = 'localhost/ion_test';

Still when I type localhost at the browser I though it would run Auth.php, but instead it is running CI's Welcome.php. where do I tell it to run Auth.php (which I put into controllers) instead?