![]() |
Use shell_exec - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Use shell_exec (/showthread.php?tid=70734) |
Use shell_exec - omid_student - 05-22-2018 Hi I can use shell_exec without codeigniter with below code test.php in root : PHP Code: file_put_contents('temp.txt',json_encode($argv)); PHP Code: shell_exec("php test.php 'names' > /dev/null 2>/dev/null &")); But cannot use for codeigniter Example : localhost/users/remove Try to use PHP Code: shell_exec("php index.php/users/remove 'names' > /dev/null 2>/dev/null &")); Thanks RE: Use shell_exec - php_rocs - 05-22-2018 @omid_student Are you getting any errors or warnings? Have you tried exec() instead? RE: Use shell_exec - omid_student - 05-22-2018 (05-22-2018, 09:05 AM)php_rocs Wrote: @omid_student return null result Is it right code? RE: Use shell_exec - InsiteFX - 05-23-2018 Read below, look for all the problems users were having with path problems. PHP NET - shell_exec You may need to set your path up for it to work. RE: Use shell_exec - omid_student - 05-23-2018 (05-23-2018, 03:39 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Read below, look for all the problems users were having with path problems. Thanks but my problem is path RE: Use shell_exec - InsiteFX - 05-23-2018 In that read it shows you how to see what path shell_exec is pointing to and then how to change it. RE: Use shell_exec - Paradinight - 05-23-2018 (05-23-2018, 04:35 AM)omid_student Wrote:(05-23-2018, 03:39 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Read below, look for all the problems users were having with path problems. change php to /usr/bin/php RE: Use shell_exec - omid_student - 05-25-2018 (05-23-2018, 10:35 AM)Paradinight Wrote:Thank you(05-23-2018, 04:35 AM)omid_student Wrote:(05-23-2018, 03:39 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Read below, look for all the problems users were having with path problems. It is working now |