![]() |
Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 (/showthread.php?tid=70856) Pages:
1
2
|
Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - maky - 06-09-2018 I have installed doctrine with composer and added Doctrine.php to libraries using tutorial on next link codeigniter and doctrine and I try this: PHP Code: <?php namespace App\Controllers; Autoload PHP Code: public $classmap = [ and I get error: Undefined variable: entityManager This is only the test for me. RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - ciadmin - 06-09-2018 You said where to find EntityManager, but didn't instantiate anything. $entityManager is null. Are you perhaps missing $entityManager = new EntityManager(); ? RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - maky - 06-09-2018 (06-09-2018, 12:53 PM)ciadmin Wrote: You said where to find EntityManager, but didn't instantiate anything. $entityManager is null. codeigniter and doctrine RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - ciadmin - 06-09-2018 Hmmm - right in the link you sent, it says ... Code: // Create EntityManager I don't see anything like that in your code, and stand by my original answer. You are also not setting up the rest of the stuff in the constructor, per the article link. RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - sv3tli0 - 06-10-2018 This is not for CodeIgniter 4 forums .. $entityManager what is that variable, where you use it and how do you get it ? The error you get is simple PHP error that you are using undefined variable .. (there is nothing set to $entityManager) At the tutorial it is simple written that you must use : Code: $em = $this->doctrine->em; Is that what you use for $entityManager ? RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - InsiteFX - 06-10-2018 Simple hes calling the Entity Manager in his query but it has not yet been initiated like @ciadmin has said... RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - paolo.veggi - 05-14-2019 Hi guys, I'm trying to setting up Doctrine with CI4, but I cannot find a valid tutorial on how to do that. I'd like to setup doctrine cli also. Now I have a clean CI4 installation and I add doctrine/orm via composer. How can I go on? Can you help me? Thanx, bye! RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - ufhy - 04-11-2020 Maybe like this: app\Libraries\Doctrine.php PHP Code: <?php namespace App\Libraries; cli-config.php (folder root project) PHP Code: <?php and now you can exec command Code: vendor/bin/doctrine RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - daycry - 05-11-2021 Hi, This is my integration vendor for doctrine. https://github.com/daycry/doctrine RE: Integration doctrine to codeigniter 4 - b126 - 10-28-2021 (05-11-2021, 05:43 AM)daycry Wrote: Hi,Hi Daycry, I just would like to thank you here since it works PERFECTLY ! I remember that the integration of Doctrine with CI3 was a nightmare for me some years ago... but your integration with CI4 is super smooth and to the point. Easy install, easy config, Excellent job! ?✨ I really recommend it. Thanks again. For info, I run it out of the box against a Microsoft SQL Server with the native "SQLSRV" driver provided by Code Igniter. As the Oracle OCI driver is not yet available at Code Igniter, I am using the PDO_OCI one, but then you need to add some hook in Doctrine.php $connectionOptions = [ 'driver' => 'pdo_oci', 'user' => 'myschema', 'password' => 'mypwd', 'host' => 'myserver', 'dbname' => 'myschema', 'charset' => 'UTF8', 'servicename' => 'myssid', 'port' => 1521 ]; |