CodeIgniter Forums
call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access (/showthread.php?tid=71290)



call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - lsepolis123 - 07-28-2018

I have my Controllers Views and Models and all application folder out of web root[public_html] Not accessible

I want call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of access?

Cent OS 6.7 LAMP 

if create for the Controller file a soft link "ln -s /x/y/appplication/controllers/Xcontroller.php /x/y/public_html/assets/php/link-to-controller.php"

should work calling soft link in web root...? or same thing is? any other solution?


RE: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - InsiteFX - 07-28-2018

As long as you use the full url path to the controller/method it
should not matter.

I have mine outside and I can access them.


RE: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - plonknimbuzz - 07-28-2018

try chown them


RE: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - lsepolis123 - 07-28-2018

(07-28-2018, 09:03 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: As long as you use the full url path to the controller/method it
should not matter.

I have mine outside and I can access them.


YOU MEAN access Controller from Ajax/jQuery/HTML5... ?

Can you provide your URL as example used by your jQuery/Ajax??


RE: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - lsepolis123 - 07-28-2018

(07-28-2018, 01:56 PM)plonknimbuzz Wrote: try chown them

what you mean ? >>>
try chown them

change owner(user):group with this command to what?

can you provide your ajax url as example... or at least a sample ajax url similar to  yours?


RE: call an ajax request to one Controller... what the solution since out of web access - InsiteFX - 07-29-2018

Code:
<head>
<!-- setup base_url() and site_url() for JavaScript -->
<script>
   var baseUrl = "<?php echo base_url(); ?>";
   var siteUrl = "<?php echo site_url(); ?>";
</script>
</head>

jQuery CODE:

$.ajax({
   url: baseUrl + "controller/method",
   // other parameters
});