Change DB config - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Installation & Setup (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=9) +--- Thread: Change DB config (/showthread.php?tid=71309) |
Change DB config - arber.smajli - 07-31-2018 Hi everyone, I try to make a login to my DB (directly to the DB, not to a table containing users) But I don't know how could I change the configuration in the default database For example this could be the begining : PHP Code: $db['default'] = array( And then in the controller, change the $username and $passeword with variables so I can login. Can anyone help me in this case ? any tips ? RE: Change DB config - php_rocs - 07-31-2018 @arber.smajli, You can have multiple database configurations. See documentation: https://www.codeigniter.com/user_guide/database/connecting.html?highlight=multiple%20database#connecting-to-multiple-databases RE: Change DB config - arber.smajli - 08-01-2018 Thank you for your message I see what you mean but it's not what I search. I will try to explain you differently ; I am making a database monitor, so to acces to the page, the admin have to connect to the database. So, in first case, the database configuration (application/config/database.php) is empty. And if the admin enter the correct username/passeword (of the database) he is loged on. This is what I can't do for the moment, write in application/config/database.php from a controller. So if anyone has an idea, it would be cool. RE: Change DB config - InsiteFX - 08-02-2018 You can still use generic MySQLi to access your databases etc; RE: Change DB config - arber.smajli - 08-02-2018 The thing is I use Oracle databases RE: Change DB config - php_rocs - 08-02-2018 (08-01-2018, 11:42 PM)arber.smajli Wrote: Thank you for your message I understand what you are saying. There are many approaches that you an take. I will give you two off the top of my head...
|