How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled (/showthread.php?tid=71332) |
How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled - John_Betong - 08-01-2018 ...because the AmpProject.org does not allow any JavaScript except its own proprietary scripts. RE: How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled - donpwinston - 08-01-2018 I believe in application/Config/FIlters.php you can comment out 'toolbar' => \App\Filters\DebugToolbar::class, and maybe also 'after' => [ 'toolbar' ] Alternatively, you set define('CI_DEBUG', 0); in application/Config/Boot/development.php I believe this will turn it off also among other things. RE: How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled - John_Betong - 08-01-2018 (08-01-2018, 05:50 AM)donpwinston Wrote: I believe in application/Config/FIlters.php you can comment out 'toolbar' => \App\Filters\DebugToolbar::class, Many thanks for the script, it works fine. I was hoping to be able to toggle a setting so that updates would not be overwritten. Your alternative suggestion disables the following which is not what I want. PHP Code: // ini_set('display_errors', 0); // PHP WARNING, SECOND PARAMETER ! STRING // KLUDGE PHP Code: // file: BASEPATH .'index.php'; RE: How to use development mode with the JavaScript Toolbar disabled - John_Betong - 05-13-2020 @donpwinston Your solution in post #2 used to work I have searched for "Kint" in the app/Config folder and utterly amazed at the references but still did not find a solution. I also searched .env and there is no reference Setting CI_DEBUG to false also does not work I would be grateful for a solution. |