![]() |
How proper unit test - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: How proper unit test (/showthread.php?tid=71866) |
How proper unit test - Przem4S - 10-03-2018 Hello ![]() So, I have problem with testing. Firstly - yes I read Testing Section in CI4 Docs When I run simply "phpunit" in CI4 directory I have error: Class `CodeIgniter\Test\CIUnitTestCase` not found in (...)\tests\_support\CIUnitTestCase.php on line 5 What's wrong? Composer update run with no-complications. RE: How proper unit test - unodepiera - 10-04-2018 (10-03-2018, 01:46 AM)Przem4S Wrote: Hello All works fine for me. composer create-project codeigniter4/framework:dev-develop mysuperapp cd mysuperapp && composer install ln -s ./vendor/bin/phpunit ./phpunit Create the file tests/TestFoo.php: PHP Code: <?php Execute the test with this command: Code: ./phpunit tests/TestFoo.php --filter bar ![]() RE: How proper unit test - Przem4S - 10-08-2018 Next try: ![]() PHPUnit for Windows installed. RE: How proper unit test - unodepiera - 10-08-2018 (10-08-2018, 01:36 AM)Przem4S Wrote: Next try: Please, check my reply, all works fine: composer create-project codeigniter4/framework:dev-develop mysuperapp cd mysuperapp && composer install ln -s ./vendor/bin/phpunit ./phpunit And then: ./phpunit .... RE: How proper unit test - Przem4S - 10-09-2018 @unodepiera Your're running OS X, I'm Windows user - ln is not windows command, /vendor/bin/phpunit is not executable for windows. But you navigate me to phpunit.bat and this resolve problem - thank you. Proper command to run test for Windows: PHP Code: {framework_dir}\vendor\phpunit\phpunit.bat tests/TestFoo.php --filter bar I hope, that help other people with that same problem. Thread to close ![]() RE: How proper unit test - Przem4S - 10-16-2018 I have another question about unit tests, on my computer many test fails: Directory example, problem with path: ![]() Word-wrapping example: ![]() I have many errors like that, any paths, any wordwrapping. How solve this? RE: How proper unit test - puschie - 10-19-2018 yes - the most devs are unix users so the line ending ist \n you use windows, so your line ending is \r\n if you want to fix them, you need a unix system that execute the tests - or ignore them |