CodeIgniter Forums
Redirect from Libraries - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: Redirect from Libraries (/showthread.php?tid=72129)



Redirect from Libraries - smrutigml - 11-09-2018

<?php  
if (!defined('BASEPATH')) die('No direct script access allowed');
class UserInfo {

var $CI;
var $userId;
var $userDisplayName;
var $userEmail;
var $userThumb;

public function __construct($params = array())
    {
        $this->CI =& get_instance();
        $this->CI->load->helper('url');
        $this->CI->config->item('base_url');
        $this->CI->load->database();  //Optional if any database interaction needed
        $this->getUser();
    }

public function getUser(){

if(empty($this->CI->session->userdata('sessionUid'))){
    redirect(base_url());
}else{
    $this->userId = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionUid');
    $this->userEmail = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionMail');
    $this->userDisplayName = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionDname');
    $this->userThumb = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionThumb');
}

}

}
?>


Above is my Code where i have created a new Library Class "UserInfo" and auto loading this library in autoload.php

$autoload['libraries'] = array('ActiveRecord','database','session','UserInfo');

However when a session is not exist(here i am checking the session "sessionUid") it should take me to the baseurl but it is throwing
500 error. 
if i am commenting that redirect script the page is loading fine.

Any help will  be highly appreciated.


Thanks
Smrutikant


RE: Redirect from Libraries - php_rocs - 11-09-2018

@[email protected]

How is your base_url configured? Also, have you tried a different page to see it that works?


RE: Redirect from Libraries - dave friend - 11-09-2018

(11-09-2018, 05:57 AM)[email protected] Wrote: <?php  
if (!defined('BASEPATH')) die('No direct script access allowed');
class UserInfo {

var $CI;
var $userId;
var $userDisplayName;
var $userEmail;
var $userThumb;

public function __construct($params = array())
    {
        $this->CI =& get_instance();
        $this->CI->load->helper('url');
        $this->CI->config->item('base_url');
        $this->CI->load->database();  //Optional if any database interaction needed
        $this->getUser();
    }

public function getUser(){

if(empty($this->CI->session->userdata('sessionUid'))){
    redirect(base_url());
}else{
    $this->userId = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionUid');
    $this->userEmail = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionMail');
    $this->userDisplayName = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionDname');
    $this->userThumb = $this->CI->session->userdata('sessionThumb');
}

}

}
?>


Above is my Code where i have created a new Library Class "UserInfo" and auto loading this library in autoload.php

$autoload['libraries'] = array('ActiveRecord','database','session','UserInfo');

However when a session is not exist(here i am checking the session "sessionUid") it should take me to the baseurl but it is throwing
500 error. 
if i am commenting that redirect script the page is loading fine.

Any help will  be highly appreciated.


Thanks
Smrutikant

Using base_url() as an argument redirect() is not necessasary e.g. redirect(base_url());
redirect() figures out what base_url is by itself and will incorporate it into the new location URL


RE: Redirect from Libraries - InsiteFX - 11-10-2018

Try that:

PHP Code:
redirect('/'); 



RE: Redirect from Libraries - dave friend - 11-10-2018

(11-10-2018, 05:50 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Try that:

PHP Code:
redirect('/'); 

Or simply

PHP Code:
redirect(); 



RE: Redirect from Libraries - mawanboyz - 03-10-2020

redirect it's work but not refreshed to that page


RE: Redirect from Libraries - InsiteFX - 03-11-2020

Check and see if your web page is being cached.