CodeIgniter Forums
How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-20.html)
+--- Forum: Archived General Discussion (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-21.html)
+--- Thread: How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? (/thread-7281.html)



How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]mousewonders[/eluser]
I know this is a stupid question but I have looked everywhere and cant seem to find where to remove codeigniter from my url. The system seems to think I have my setup within a folder called Codeigniter which I dont. http://127.0.0.1/CodeIgniter/index.php/events/data/view

It should be http://127.0.0.1/index.php/events/data/view

Thanks for your help.

Richard


How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]mousewonders[/eluser]
nevermind I am retarded... can you say... MORON IN YOUR CONFIG FILE!!.. hehe


How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]wiredesignz[/eluser]
That was an April fools joke! Wasn't it? :lol:


How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]mousewonders[/eluser]
I'm not sure what I was thinking. I kept looking at it but refused to see the word CodeIgniter HAHA! As soon as I made the posted and switched screens back to my work.. right there it was!! I didnt even have to scroll in dreamweaver.. lmao. I am retarded.

but yeah.. APRIL FOOLS!... <grin>


How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]mousewonders[/eluser]
I guess I didnt state my problem correctly..

Code:
function edit()
    {
    $getid = $this->uri->segment(4);
    $where = 'event_id = $getid';
    $data['query'] = $this->db->get('events', $where);

}
The above works.. The only problem I have now is to pull the data from the query such as the event_title and the event_detail.

I tried looking in the user guide but it only really shows how to pull the data using a foreach. Well I will only have 1 row which needs to be editted.


How do I remove CodeIgniter from my url? - El Forum - 04-01-2008

[eluser]mousewonders[/eluser]
OMG. Maybe it is time to goto bed. I didnt mean to post this under this topic...