![]() |
mixing URI query and URI Segment - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: Archived Development & Programming (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=23) +--- Thread: mixing URI query and URI Segment (/showthread.php?tid=7308) |
mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]tominku[/eluser] CI's uri convention is class/function/parameter1/parameter2 but is it possible to use like this? http://my_site.com/index.php/blog/write/name=kang&subject=hi&memo=blah but it wasn't work.. i saw "invalid URI" message in fact, it is inconvenient to just depend on the sequence of parameter like this URI: blog/write/kang/hi/blah USAGE: Code: class Blog extends Controller{ mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] you can do http://my_site.com/index.php/blog/write/name/kang/subject/hi/memo/blah. But i hope you understand the limits of the query string approach. Those values you attach to the url should be posted. Said that you can extract the url as follows Code: $params = $this->uri->uri_to_assoc(3); mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]tominku[/eluser] so... is it possible to use like this? http://my_site.com/index.php/blog/write/name=kang&subject=hi&memo=blah it brings out the message "The URI you submitted has disallowed characters." mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] I think it works if you do http://my_site.com/index.php/blog/write/?name=kang&subject=hi&memo=blah and set the enable_query_string to true in the config file. But then you have to get the values using $_GET['name'] or $this->input->get('name') mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]tominku[/eluser] thank you very much! i set enable_query_string to true, then it works! but there is some bug.. http://localhost:8888/codeigniter/index.php/blog/getList/?name=kang&subject=hi it works. but... http://localhost:8888/codeigniter/index.php/blog/getList/?name=kang (bring out the message "The page you requested was not found.") i think the number of parameters should be at least two.. mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 04-03-2008 [eluser]xwero[/eluser] Yes you are right that is because of following code in the _fetch_uri_string in the uri library Code: if (strtoupper($this->config->item('uri_protocol')) == 'AUTO') mixing URI query and URI Segment - El Forum - 09-23-2008 [eluser]Jonathon Hill[/eluser] So is this a bug? Code: // If the URL has a question mark then it's simplest to just Since when does $_GET contain the URI string?? This doesn't appear to work at all - is it a bug? What am I missing? |