![]() |
Calling a MySql function - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Calling a MySql function (/showthread.php?tid=73483) |
Calling a MySql function - Shawn - 04-28-2019 I have created a function in mysql called NextVal that requires a string parameter and returns an integer. I tried the following code: Code: public function next_value() { Codeigniter logs the following error: ERROR - 2019-04-28 19:16:55 --> Query error: - Invalid query: SELECT nextval('receipt_id_seq') as receipt_id However, if I paste and run the select statement shown in the error in MySql Workbench it returns the expected integer value under the column name receipt_id RE: Calling a MySql function - Shawn - 04-28-2019 (04-28-2019, 07:37 PM)Shawn Wrote: I have created a function in mysql called NextVal that requires a string parameter and returns an integer. The full error is: Query error: execute command denied to user 'my_app_username'@localhost for routine 'my_schema.nextval' - Invalid query: RE: Calling a MySql function - Shawn - 04-28-2019 (04-28-2019, 09:30 PM)Shawn Wrote:(04-28-2019, 07:37 PM)Shawn Wrote: I have created a function in mysql called NextVal that requires a string parameter and returns an integer. I have tried the following but no joy: grant execute on db.* to 'my_app_username'@localhost; FLUSH PRIVILEGES; RE: Calling a MySql function - InsiteFX - 04-29-2019 Not sure but maybe this will help. Emulating nextval() function to get sequence in MySQL RE: Calling a MySql function - Shawn - 04-29-2019 (04-29-2019, 03:50 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Not sure but maybe this will help. Thanks, but I have a nextval emulator function for MySql. The problem is that I am getting an access denied error when I try calling it from my class in codeigniter. RE: Calling a MySql function - InsiteFX - 04-30-2019 Try changing your $sql single quotes to double quotes. In the User Guide the query bindings all use double quotes. |