![]() |
Anchor image using Boostrap - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Anchor image using Boostrap (/showthread.php?tid=73570) |
Anchor image using Boostrap - Mekaboo - 05-09-2019 Hey all! Through this forum Ive become comfortable with anchors and functions (THANK YOU ![]() Code: <a class="navbar-brand" href="#"> ![]() ![]() Mekaboo RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - InsiteFX - 05-10-2019 Code: <img src="<?= base_url('/docs/4.3/assets/brand/bootstrap-solid.svg');?>" width="30" height="30" alt="" RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - php_rocs - 05-10-2019 @Mekab00, Here is the documentation link: https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/helpers/url_helper.html#url-helper RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - Mekaboo - 05-10-2019 (05-10-2019, 03:23 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Solid, Thank You ![]() RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - Mekaboo - 05-10-2019 (05-10-2019, 06:34 AM)php_rocs Wrote: @Mekab00, Solid, Thank You as well ![]() RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - Mekaboo - 05-10-2019 (05-10-2019, 03:23 AM)InsiteFX Wrote:I treid what you gave me and its not working. Im trying to link image with controller/function like this but instead of button it will be an image. I at URL helper info and it seems as if it only links to text not image. RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - Wouter60 - 05-11-2019 The anchor() function takes 3 arguments. 1. URI string 2. Title 3. Options (optional) The second argument (title) can be a simple text like 'Click here', but it can also be an image or any other html element. PHP Code: $image = '<img src="' . base_url('assets/images/example.png') . '" width="30" height="30" alt="" />'; In this example, the result is an image (example.png) that is clickable, like a normal hyperlink. The link points to the login function in the users controller. RE: Anchor image using Boostrap - Mekaboo - 05-12-2019 (05-11-2019, 05:18 AM)Wouter60 Wrote: The anchor() function takes 3 arguments. Thank you so very much ![]() |