![]() |
postgresql error code - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=11) +--- Thread: postgresql error code (/showthread.php?tid=73595) |
postgresql error code - makif - 05-13-2019 hey i want to see database error code in postgresql when some database connection values are wrong. i use $this->db->error() but postgresql not showing error code. in postgre_driver.php has that function PHP Code: public function error() how can i see error code or how can i set error code in posgresql ? thanks for helping RE: postgresql error code - php_rocs - 05-13-2019 @makif, These links might help you. https://forum.codeigniter.com/thread-68046.html https://stackoverflow.com/questions/12483861/codeigniter-php-check-if-can-connect-to-database RE: postgresql error code - makif - 05-13-2019 (05-13-2019, 06:27 AM)php_rocs Wrote: @makif, @php_rocs thanks for fast reply but it didnot work. i got error code if i use mysql database but i dont get codes in postgresql RE: postgresql error code - php_rocs - 05-13-2019 @makif, What kind of connection are you using to connect to the database? PDO? Can we see your database config settings (minus the password)? RE: postgresql error code - makif - 05-13-2019 (05-13-2019, 10:19 AM)php_rocs Wrote: @makif, PHP Code: $db['master'] = array( for example 2002 hostname error in mysql, 1045 username or password, 1049 database name error, i can see this error code in mysql, but i dont see in postgresql, if user set wrong value to database, how can i see postgresql's database error codes RE: postgresql error code - php_rocs - 05-14-2019 @makif According to the documentation ( https://codeigniter.com/user_guide/database/configuration.html?highlight=db_debug#explanation-of-values ) your setting for db_debug should be TRUE. RE: postgresql error code - makif - 05-14-2019 (05-14-2019, 12:52 AM)php_rocs Wrote: @makif thanks for replying i tried but not working also i dont think its about de_debug because i set false in mysql and it shows me error code |