CodeIgniter Forums
Search engine that connects to database - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-24.html)
+--- Thread: Search engine that connects to database (/thread-73659.html)



Search engine that connects to database - Mekaboo - 05-19-2019

Hey folks!

Im trying to add a search engine that connects to my DB. Does anyone know of an tutiroal I can check out that can help?

Heart Heart ,
Mekaboo


RE: Search engine that connects to database - php_rocs - 05-19-2019

@Mekaboo,

When you say add a search engine...are you talking about adding it to your site(so that it can search your sites content?


RE: Search engine that connects to database - InsiteFX - 05-20-2019

If you want a database search engine then read the below.

Tutorial CI-03: How To Make a Search Engine in CodeIgniter


RE: Search engine that connects to database - Mekaboo - 05-20-2019

(05-19-2019, 09:37 PM)php_rocs Wrote: @Mekaboo,

When you say add a search engine...are you talking about adding it to your site(so that it can search your sites content?

Yep! Can search for other people based on table in DB.


RE: Search engine that connects to database - Mekaboo - 05-20-2019

(05-20-2019, 04:48 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: If you want a database search engine then read the below.

Tutorial CI-03: How To Make a Search Engine in CodeIgniter

Hey I tried using this and its not working Sad


RE: Search engine that connects to database - Mekaboo - 05-20-2019

Im trying to implement what FB has as far as looking up names that are within database. I wonder if thats possible