CodeIgniter Forums
BackendPro 0.6.1 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Archived Discussions (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Forum: Archived Libraries & Helpers (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+--- Thread: BackendPro 0.6.1 (/showthread.php?tid=7381)



BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]darnold[/eluser]
I appreciate the response, here is the odd thing.

In application/config/config.php I had this set to hide the index.php page $config['index_page'] = ""; and then in the root I had this in my .htaccess

RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|images|robots\.txt)
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php/$1 [L]

That is the configuration I would prefer to have, but for some reason it was acting like some of the root folders did not exist. Right now if you go to http://strategic-integrations.com/ it is working but with the index.php/.

Any ideas on how to get it working without the index.php?

thanks!
-d


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]adamp1[/eluser]
I think you just need to use an htaccess file to replace it, don't get rid of the config setting. Try that.


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]got 2 doodle[/eluser]
Ya sounds like an .htaccess problem

Try this
Code:
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ /index.php?/$1 [L] <-- do not forget the ? after index.php!

hope it helps ;-)

doodle


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]darnold[/eluser]
Tried it using just the htaccess and keeping the index.php in the config and I tried it with the ? at the end of index.php (which i've actually never seen before Smile still no luck =,\

I will note that with the basic CI install the htaccess to take out the index.php works perfectly.

So strange!


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]steelaz[/eluser]
I'm no good with .htaccess, but I think you need to add exception to assets folder, perhaps like this RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|images|assets|robots\.txt)


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]adamp1[/eluser]
I don't see why it should be any different since BeP uses the CI uri structure. I use the default htaccess file which was posted on the forum somewhere and it works if I remember. But on the other hand I have no idea about htaccess, never bothered looking into it further.


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]a&w[/eluser]
Try altering the various settings possible in application/config/config.php as shown below. I've had to change it depending on how the server is set up.

Code:
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------
| URI PROTOCOL
|--------------------------------------------------------------------------
|
| This item determines which server global should be used to retrieve the
| URI string.  The default setting of "AUTO" works for most servers.
| If your links do not seem to work, try one of the other delicious flavors:
|
| 'AUTO'            Default - auto detects
| 'PATH_INFO'        Uses the PATH_INFO
| 'QUERY_STRING'    Uses the QUERY_STRING
| 'REQUEST_URI'        Uses the REQUEST_URI
| 'ORIG_PATH_INFO'    Uses the ORIG_PATH_INFO
|
*/
//$config['uri_protocol']    = "AUTO";
$config['uri_protocol']    = "QUERY_STRING";



BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-23-2008

[eluser]darnold[/eluser]
[quote author="steelaz" date="1216847908"]I'm no good with .htaccess, but I think you need to add exception to assets folder, perhaps like this RewriteCond $1 !^(index\.php|images|assets|robots\.txt)[/quote]

and the winner is... Steelaz! Wink

Any folders on the root that you want "public" access to, you have to define in your htaccess.

Thanks a ton for the help, BeP looks much better with styling! haha Wink

-d


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-24-2008

[eluser]Buch[/eluser]
. Mispost .


BackendPro 0.6.1 - El Forum - 07-25-2008

[eluser]got 2 doodle[/eluser]
Found a small bug in /auth/models/user_model.php line 161-162

Code:
// Delete user profile
                $this->delete('UserProfiles',array('user_id'=>$row->id));

change to

Code:
// Delete user profile
                $this->db->delete($this->_TABLES['UserProfiles'],array('user_id'=>$row->id));

doodle