Edit value on db with ' or " - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24) +--- Thread: Edit value on db with ' or " (/showthread.php?tid=74153) |
Edit value on db with ' or " - pippuccio76 - 08-04-2019 hi , sorry for english , if i want t a value inserted by textarea i have problem with ' . This is the code : Code: <input class='form-control' type='text' value='<?=$val?>' id='id_class_descrizione_problema' name='descrizione_problema' maxlength='65535' > $val is a value from db . How can i prevent error textwith ' or " or \ ? RE: Edit value on db with ' or " - InsiteFX - 08-04-2019 PHP.NET - htmlspecialchars PHP.NET - htmlentities RE: Edit value on db with ' or " - Wouter60 - 08-04-2019 This is not the right html code for a textarea. What you should do is this: PHP Code: <textarea name="descrizione_problema" id="id_class_descrizione_problema" class="form-control" rows="12" maxlength="65535"> RE: Edit value on db with ' or " - includebeer - 08-05-2019 Use the esc() helper function: PHP Code: <input type="text" name="myfield" value="<?= esc($string); ?>" /> RE: Edit value on db with ' or " - InsiteFX - 08-05-2019 @includebeer, that's a CI 4 method. You can use html_escape(value), or form_prep(). RE: Edit value on db with ' or " - includebeer - 08-05-2019 (08-05-2019, 07:56 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: @includebeer, that's a CI 4 method. You can use html_escape(value), or form_prep(). Yeah, but people should really develop new projects with CI4! |