![]() |
create a new object CI4 - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: create a new object CI4 (/showthread.php?tid=75465) |
create a new object CI4 - gra - 02-08-2020 Goodmorning everyone, i am using codeigniter version 4 rc3. I would like to create a model object for CI3 compatibility. PHP Code: <?php namespace App\Controllers; usage PHP Code: public function index() It gives me error in creating the object. Thank you RE: create a new object CI4 - mjamilasfihani - 02-08-2020 Add protected $model then you can call with $this->model RE: create a new object CI4 - gra - 02-08-2020 (02-08-2020, 08:23 AM)mjamilasfihani Wrote: Add protected $model then you can call with $this->modelthe error is: Class 'App\Controllers\stdObject' not found RE: create a new object CI4 - gra - 02-08-2020 Resolved: PHP Code: $this->model= (object) null; RE: create a new object CI4 - jreklund - 02-09-2020 Hi, in PHP the actual name for an empty class are this. PHP Code: $this->model = new stdClass(); Don't forget to add this in your BaseConroller. And initialize it there, so that you can use it all controllers. PHP Code: protected $model; RE: create a new object CI4 - gra - 02-10-2020 (02-09-2020, 03:05 AM)jreklund Wrote: Hi, in PHP the actual name for an empty class are this. The problem is in php 7.4 PHP Code: new stdClass(); the error is: Class 'App\Controllers\stdObject' not found I read that for php write: (object) Null; or new stdClass (); it's the same thing. But I don't understand why he can't find the class. i don't know if i have to add use something \\ other \\ object functions Thanks RE: create a new object CI4 - InsiteFX - 02-11-2020 Try one of these and see if it will work for you. PHP Code: $this->model = new \stdClass(); |