CodeIgniter Forums
Kint Class Not Found - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-28.html)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forum-30.html)
+--- Thread: Kint Class Not Found (/thread-75621.html)

Pages: 1 2


Kint Class Not Found - mjamilasfihani - 02-26-2020

Hi, any suggestion for this error? I set the environment to production

While in localhost everything is fine, but when it on air the log show :

Code:
CRITICAL - 2020-02-27 13:34:01 --> Class 'Kint\Kint' not found

Thanks


RE: Kint Class Not Found - midhunlalkc - 02-26-2020

(02-26-2020, 11:41 PM)mjamilasfihani Wrote: Hi, any suggestion for this error? I set the environment to production

While in localhost everything is fine, but when it on air the log show :

Code:
CRITICAL - 2020-02-27 13:34:01 --> Class 'Kint\Kint' not found

Thanks

If you are on linux platform,  Go to System/ThirdParty/Kint, and rename the kint.php to Kint.php
This solved the issue in my case.


RE: Kint Class Not Found - Navindex - 02-27-2020

Rename system/ThirdParty/Kint/kint.php to system/ThirdParty/Kint/Kint.php


RE: Kint Class Not Found - Stormbringer - 02-27-2020

I have the same problem only on production.
After upgrade from RC4 to 4.0.2


RE: Kint Class Not Found - pedrosuarez00 - 02-27-2020

I have the same problem in the web server (but not in local) with version 4.0.2, but not with version 4.0.0-rc4


RE: Kint Class Not Found - serge78 - 02-27-2020

Yes, I've just had the same error on remote hosting server with version 4.0.2. As Navindex told advised, renamed kint -> Kint and error has disappeared.


RE: Kint Class Not Found - pedrosuarez00 - 03-03-2020

(02-27-2020, 09:09 AM)serge78 Wrote: Yes, I've just had the same error on remote hosting server with version 4.0.2. As Navindex told advised, renamed kint -> Kint and error has disappeared.
Thanks and thnks to Navindex, I didn't notice the lower to upper case difference!!!


RE: Kint Class Not Found - kilishan - 03-03-2020

The version of Kint changed from 2.x branch to the 3.x branch. While renaming Kint class will get rid of that error, there still might be other errors you get in development due to the version differences. However, Kint never runs in production so if you've already got a site deployed it shouldn't cause any issues. Always better to be safe, though, and copy the files from the 4.0.2 repo (ThirdParty/Kint) over to your project.


RE: Kint Class Not Found - Bart Goossens - 03-20-2020

Solved the problem - can this be corrected in the next release?

On localhost (windows-Wamp) capitals on file is less important. Production site is Linux with stricter filerules!


RE: Kint Class Not Found - mjamilasfihani - 03-21-2020

(03-20-2020, 02:13 AM)Bart Goossens Wrote: Solved the problem - can this be corrected in the next release?

On localhost (windows-Wamp) capitals on file is less important. Production site is Linux with stricter filerules!

Yeah I agree with you

(03-03-2020, 07:58 AM)kilishan Wrote: The version of Kint changed from 2.x branch to the 3.x branch. While renaming Kint class will get rid of that error, there still might be other errors you get in development due to the version differences. However, Kint never runs in production so if you've already got a site deployed it shouldn't cause any issues. Always better to be safe, though, and copy the files from the 4.0.2 repo (ThirdParty/Kint) over to your project.

If I remove toolbar in filter, it will not load Kint class right? If yes it will not have any issues like what you mean