CodeIgniter Forums
Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Model-View-Controller (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory (/showthread.php?tid=76004)



Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - kris2 - 04-06-2020

I am starting a project and wanted to put all admin controler in  a sub directory admin. I try it but

I receveive a message the Controller or its method is not found: App\Controllers\Admin::categ

I don't want to put all sources in only the same controller directory


RE: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - jreklund - 04-06-2020

You need to reference it as App\Controllers\Admin\Admin, as it's an Admin controller inside an Admin folder.

PHP Code:
namespace App\Controllers\Admin



RE: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - kris2 - 04-08-2020

(04-06-2020, 08:57 AM)jreklund Wrote: You need to reference it as App\Controllers\Admin\Admin, as it's an Admin controller inside an Admin folder.

PHP Code:
namespace App\Controllers\Admin

Thank you. I think something is still missing

Class 'App\Controllers\Admin\BaseController' not found

APPPATH/Controllers/Admin/Acticateg.php at line 2

Code:
1 <?php namespace App\Controllers\Admin;
2 class Acticateg extends BaseController {



RE: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - jreklund - 04-08-2020

BaseController are in the \App\Controllers\BaseController and needs to have it's full reference or you need to specify use.

PHP Code:
<?php namespace App\Controllers\Admin;
class 
Acticateg extends \App\Controllers\BaseController 

PHP Code:
<?php namespace App\Controllers\Admin;

use \
App\Controllers\BaseController;

class 
Acticateg extends BaseController 



RE: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - kilishan - 04-08-2020

I've got a couple of free articles about namespaces that will help clarify things for you, I think:

Primar: Namespaces and CI4
Going Deeper with Namespaces


RE: Is it possible to have subforder in Controlllers directory - kris2 - 04-09-2020

Thank you that works now. Smile