CodeIgniter Forums
integrate stripe API - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: General Help (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: integrate stripe API (/showthread.php?tid=76019)



integrate stripe API - pws - 04-07-2020

Hello,
I start developping website and i need to integrate Stripe API..
How i can do this?
please expalin me by steps.. thanks


RE: integrate stripe API - jreklund - 04-07-2020

You need to read their docs, it's all there.
https://stripe.com/docs/api


RE: integrate stripe API - pws - 04-07-2020

(04-07-2020, 09:36 AM)jreklund Wrote: You need to read their docs, it's all there.
https://stripe.com/docs/api

yes and i have the php script but my problem i don't know how i integrate it on my website to can work correctly!
i must create library file? if yes how? so this library use API curl functions!


RE: integrate stripe API - jreklund - 04-07-2020

The library itself are using cURL, you don't need to use CodeIgniter's own CURLRequest class. You can however do that if you like, but that means you need to implement everything they have already done.

You don't need to create a library, but if you are going to use it in multiple Controllers, you should do it. Every time you come across a function or group of functions you are using multiple times, move them to a library.

https://stripe.com/docs/development