Onchange function using ajax in View - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Model-View-Controller (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: Onchange function using ajax in View (/showthread.php?tid=76193) |
Onchange function using ajax in View - jordi_1h - 04-20-2020 Hi! I've an autocomplete input form with id 'poscustomer' . I want to display previous total balance whenever I select a customer. I tried this but no results. would you please tell me which part of this code needs to be edited . Thanks controller function dispdata() { $poscustomer = $this->input->post('poscustomer',TRUE); $data['totalbalance'] =$this->pos_model->getBalance($poscustomer)->result(); echo json_encode($data); } Model public function getBalance($poscustomer) { $this->db->select('SUM(grand_total - paid) as totalbalance', false); $this->db->where('sales', array('customer' => $poscustomer)); return $result->totalbalance; } Javascript code in the view folder $(document).ready(function(){ $('#poscustomer').change(function(){ var poscustomer=$(this).val(); $.ajax({ url : "<?=admin_url('pos/dispdata');?>", type: "POST", data : {poscustomer: poscustomer}, cache: false, dataType: 'json', success: function(data){ //alert(data); $('#totalbalance').val(totalbalance); } }); }); }); RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - InsiteFX - 04-21-2020 Try this, you are returning an result object from your model. PHP Code: echo json_encode($data, JSON_FORCE_OBJECT); PHP NET - json_encode Code: $('#totalbalance').val(data); RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - jordi_1h - 04-21-2020 thanks a lot for your reply . I tried your suggestion the browser shows no error but does not display the result RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - maxxd - 04-25-2020 What response are getting from the server? Check the network tab of your developers tools - any server side error should show up there. RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - jordi_1h - 04-26-2020 Thanks for your suggestion. It is displaying {totalbalance: null} totalbalance: null RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - maxxd - 04-26-2020 (04-26-2020, 07:05 PM)jordi_1h Wrote: Thanks for your suggestion. It is displaying {totalbalance: null} That would explain why it's not showing anything. Perhaps check the getBalance() method as $result doesn't appear to be defined before you try to return it. RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - jordi_1h - 04-28-2020 (04-26-2020, 09:13 PM)maxxd Wrote: That would explain why it's not showing anything. Perhaps check the getBalance() method as $result doesn't appear to be defined before you try to return it.Sorry, I tried everything without success. Any other suggestion? thanks RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - maxxd - 05-01-2020 It looks like you're on CI 3.x? If so, try changing this line: Code: return $result->totalbalance; Code: return $this->db->get(); RE: Onchange function using ajax in View - jordi_1h - 05-01-2020 Thanks a lot for your suggestions . Now It is returning false value |