![]() |
CI4 use model's method in view - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: Using CodeIgniter (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5) +--- Forum: Model-View-Controller (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) +--- Thread: CI4 use model's method in view (/showthread.php?tid=76802) Pages:
1
2
|
CI4 use model's method in view - pippuccio76 - 06-21-2020 Hi ,sorry for engish , in ci3 if i have a model call codeigniterModel with a method call findById($id) in controller i load model with : PHP Code: $this->load->model('codeigniterModel') and in view i can use $this->codeigniterModel->findById($id) method how can i do the same on ci4 ? RE: CI4 use model's method in view - Mostafa Khudair - 06-21-2020 just call: PHP Code: model('CodeigniterModel'); RE: CI4 use model's method in view - Digital_Wolf - 06-21-2020 (06-21-2020, 07:06 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote: Hi ,sorry for engish , in ci3 if i have a model call codeigniterModel with a method call findById($id) Hello ! You can do it like this: PHP Code: <?php namespace App\Controllers; p.s. Sorry my English. RE: CI4 use model's method in view - pippuccio76 - 06-21-2020 (06-21-2020, 10:56 AM)Digital_Wolf Wrote:I want use in a view not in a controller....(06-21-2020, 07:06 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote: Hi ,sorry for engish , in ci3 if i have a model call codeigniterModel with a method call findById($id) RE: CI4 use model's method in view - Digital_Wolf - 06-21-2020 (06-21-2020, 11:15 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote:(06-21-2020, 10:56 AM)Digital_Wolf Wrote:I want use in a view not in a controller....(06-21-2020, 07:06 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote: Hi ,sorry for engish , in ci3 if i have a model call codeigniterModel with a method call findById($id) Then you just need to slightly modify the code in the controller itself like this: PHP Code: ...here everything that I wrote above... PHP Code: <?= $result_query; ?> RE: CI4 use model's method in view - pippuccio76 - 06-21-2020 (06-21-2020, 11:29 AM)Digital_Wolf Wrote:no,you don't understand , i want use model's functions in view , as ci3 .....(06-21-2020, 11:15 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote:(06-21-2020, 10:56 AM)Digital_Wolf Wrote:I want use in a view not in a controller....(06-21-2020, 07:06 AM)pippuccio76 Wrote: Hi ,sorry for engish , in ci3 if i have a model call codeigniterModel with a method call findById($id) for example : in db table there are foreign key , in the page where i show the list , i cannot write the id of the foreign key but i must insert for example the name ... RE: CI4 use model's method in view - InsiteFX - 06-22-2020 You would need to do it like this. PHP Code: <?php If you need the id in the view then you can use a hidden form input field. It is recommended that you do all of this in your controller not the view! RE: CI4 use model's method in view - pippuccio76 - 06-22-2020 (06-22-2020, 03:06 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: It is recommended that you do all of this in your controller not the view!but if i have 100 row how can i do this in controller instead view ? RE: CI4 use model's method in view - InsiteFX - 06-22-2020 Using CodeIgniter Pagination. RE: CI4 use model's method in view - pippuccio76 - 06-22-2020 (06-22-2020, 08:13 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Using CodeIgniter Pagination.NO , how can i get the culumn of foreign key of 100 record for example i have i table user: -name -surname -id_club and a table club -id -name When i show the list of user i don't want show the id_club but i want show the club's name ... How can i do (without a join) . In ci3 i can use the model method in view for example (without tag) table name surname club foreach (users as user) tr td user->name td td user->surname td td this->club_model->findbyid($user->id_club)->name td tr how can i do the same in codeigniter 4 ? |