supported locales (array) in .env - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Feature Requests (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=29) +--- Thread: supported locales (array) in .env (/showthread.php?tid=77309) |
supported locales (array) in .env - parisiam - 08-14-2020 Hi all, I'm trying to set the $supportedLocales into the .env file and it's not working. $supportedLocales comes as an array, so in the config file, it sould be in, for example : PHP Code: public $supportedLocales = ['en', 'fr']; But it seems that the .env file in CodeIgniter does not support arrays, am I right? I've tried various solutions, but none of them worked: Code: app.supportedLocales = en,fr Any ideas? RE: supported locales (array) in .env - paulbalandan - 08-16-2020 I don't think this is currently supported because environment variables are stored as string values. I think we can we can go through this when BaseConfig parses the env values to the child class's properties. If you have a working implementation, please feel free to submit a PR for discussion. RE: supported locales (array) in .env - rodrigoguariento - 08-07-2022 (08-14-2020, 07:46 AM)parisiam Wrote: Hi all, Did you find a solution instead of change app/Config/App.php file? Thanks. RE: supported locales (array) in .env - MGatner - 08-12-2022 @rodrigoguariento there still is no way of setting array values in .env. You could probably create your own workaround by making a new Config file with a CSV value and then a registrar to inject that into App::$supportedLocales RE: supported locales (array) in .env - ozornick - 08-12-2022 I also found this issue when setting Logger $threshold = [6,8,9] There is no solution for numbered, it seems to me But we can set up an associative array https://codeigniter4.github.io/CodeIgniter4/general/configuration.html#nesting-variables probably really add indexing 0 1 2 ... RE: supported locales (array) in .env - kenjis - 08-12-2022 PHP Code: public $supportedLocales = ['en', null, null]; .env: Code: app.supportedLocales.0 = fr I don't think there are any cases where the supported locales need to be changed depending on the environment. And I don't think we need to use $threshold like [6,8,9] in the config. A single value is sufficient. RE: supported locales (array) in .env - ozornick - 08-12-2022 There is a possibility, why not use it? at that moment I do not need notices, I excluded them from the list. I tried to make treshold.0 - didn't work |