CodeIgniter Forums
Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 - Printable Version

+- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com)
+-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28)
+--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 (/showthread.php?tid=77394)



Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 - ealegria - 08-26-2020

I have finished installing CI4.0.4 through the appstarter with composer and everything was fine. but when I pass the project to development, the debugbar does not appear and I see an error in the browser console. Can someone help me how to solve this error and show the debug bar? 

GET http://localhost/appstarter/index.php?debugbar net::ERR_ABORTED 404 (Not Found)

attached screenshots


RE: Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 - InsiteFX - 08-27-2020

You need to edit the file env in the root with index.php

Find this:

Code:
#--------------------------------------------------------------------
# ENVIRONMENT
#--------------------------------------------------------------------

# CI_ENVIRONMENT = production

Then add this:

Code:
#--------------------------------------------------------------------
# ENVIRONMENT
#--------------------------------------------------------------------

# CI_ENVIRONMENT = production
CI_ENVIRONMENT = development

You then need to rename the env to .env

Your error should now show.


RE: Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 - ealegria - 08-27-2020

(08-27-2020, 05:14 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: You need to edit the file env in the root with index.php

Find this:

Code:
#--------------------------------------------------------------------
# ENVIRONMENT
#--------------------------------------------------------------------

# CI_ENVIRONMENT = production

Then add this:

Code:
#--------------------------------------------------------------------
# ENVIRONMENT
#--------------------------------------------------------------------

# CI_ENVIRONMENT = production
CI_ENVIRONMENT = development

You then need to rename the env to .env

Your error should now show.


Hi, thanks for your answer, but I already have the environment set to development in the .env file.

#--------------------------------------------------------------------
# ENVIRONMENT
#--------------------------------------------------------------------
CI_ENVIRONMENT = development


anything else i can do for this problem?


RE: Debugbar Error CI 4.0.4 - paulbalandan - 08-27-2020

in your app.baseUrl, please add a port number after localhost

http://localhost:8080/appstarter

then verify in your apache httpd.conf that it is listening on port 8080