Entity class not working on 2 module - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: Entity class not working on 2 module (/showthread.php?tid=77766) |
Entity class not working on 2 module - tmtuan - 10-15-2020 hi all, i recently implement entity to my project, i successfull setup it to work with the backend module, but when i call that model in the frontend module, it does not return an entity object, i return the normal object. Here is my project structure and code my folder structure when i run and debug the code in acp module as you can see, i got my post item return successfully in entity object but when i call it in my site module it does not return entity object but a normal object, does any one have this problem? or i missing something? RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - InsiteFX - 10-15-2020 Your not giving enough information like what is site a module? If your calling a Site Module then you need to tell it where the Entity is. use app/Modules/Acp/Entities/entityName; RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - tmtuan - 10-16-2020 (10-15-2020, 11:27 PM)InsiteFX Wrote: Your not giving enough information like what is site a module? as i mention in my structure, acp is a module stand for admin panel and site is a module stand for frontend in both controller acp/post and site/post i use just 1 model: Modules\Acp\Models\PostModel; ( as you can see in the 2,3 picture ) and there are 2 different result, the result in Acp/post controller give me the entity object but the result in Site/post controller return the normal object RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - InsiteFX - 10-16-2020 Our you defining the use clause like I showed? If the Entity is in the acp then the use clause should be like below. Site/Post controller use app/Modules/Acp/Entities/entityName; use app/Modules/Acp/Models/PostModel; Is that how you have your Site controller? RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - tmtuan - 10-16-2020 (10-16-2020, 11:19 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Our you defining the use clause like I showed? yes, you're right, in my Site/Controller i used: use app/Modules/Acp/Models/PostModel; and call that model to load data and in my postModel code i return Entity class, my code is like this: PHP Code: namespace Modules\Acp\Models; With this code when i call the model in Acp/Controller it successfully return the Entity class I also try to create new PostModel in Site/Model and new Entity in Site/Entities, my new model code is like: PHP Code: namespace Modules\Site\Models; but when i try to call the new model it does not return the entity object, i got the same problem as above. I dont know what wrong... RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - InsiteFX - 10-16-2020 To me it looks like your name space is off because your Modules folder is under the app folder. PHP Code: namespace Modules\Site\Models; So all your namespaces and use clauses should start with app\ RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - tmtuan - 10-16-2020 (10-16-2020, 07:46 PM)InsiteFX Wrote: To me it looks like your name space is off because your Modules folder is under the app folder.that namespace work perfect with my acp and other stuff, because i declare my module in my autoload like this: PHP Code: $psr4 = [ RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - InsiteFX - 10-17-2020 Then I it looks like you may have found a bug in the Entities, I would file an issue on GitHub for it. RE: Entity class not working on 2 module - tmtuan - 10-17-2020 (10-17-2020, 04:18 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Then I it looks like you may have found a bug in the Entities, I would file an issuei also think my Entities have problem, so i double check it and run debug, but there's no problem on it, because the entities work good when i call it in Modules\Acp, all function work well in it It just have the problem when i use in Modules\Site |