![]() |
CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? - Printable Version +- CodeIgniter Forums (https://forum.codeigniter.com) +-- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=28) +--- Forum: CodeIgniter 4 Support (https://forum.codeigniter.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=30) +--- Thread: CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? (/showthread.php?tid=77962) |
CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? - crazze - 11-11-2020 Hello. Currently i'm working on small CMS portal, now i'm working with writing & reading articles function using Model. To writing articles I want use CKEditor (or similar) - the editor create result with HTML tags, so how to secure result from editor before insert in to database? ![]() Or auto security from CI in model is enough? Best regards. RE: CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? - InsiteFX - 11-11-2020 Run your code through one of these htmlspecialchars or htmlentities also use CI esc() method. RE: CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? - crazze - 11-11-2020 (11-11-2020, 07:42 AM)InsiteFX Wrote: Run your code through one of these htmlspecialchars or htmlentities also use CI esc() method. Thank you for your reply. Does the model automatically escape_string before insert in DB? Functions htmlspecialchars / htmentities or esc() are output functions, so I don't need to secure CKEditor output before insert in db? (I mean SQL Injection - functions writed by you in previous post help with secure from XSS). All my script work on CodeIgniter Model. Thank you, have a nice day RE: CodeIgniter 4 - Insert HTML from CKEditor to Database? - InsiteFX - 11-11-2020 If your using the QueryBuilder yes it should be escaping the values. |